

2022 Annual General Meeting Minutes September 20, 2022

Saskatoon Inn & Conference Centre

Attendance

Honorary Life Members: Shelley Thoen-Chaykoski, Linda Martin, and Keith Comstock

Professional Members: Chantelle Erdman, Lara Schroeder, Rebecca Newson, Leanne Schellenberg, Jasmine Cameron, Tara Pedersen,

Todd Shafer, Kerry Bailey, Nicole Spenst, Cheryl DeNeire, Darcy McLeod, Dan Gallagher, Jennifer Burgess, Kristen Christensen, Crystal Clarke, Tina Clay, Stephanie Cuddington, Dale Ryan, Josh Davidson, Jody Hauta, Chelsey Johnson, Jessica Kernohan, Clint McConnell, Tonya McEachern, Helen Meekins, Rylie Reichel, Anne Robins, and

Julia Schofer

Associate Members: Lisa Braun and Regan Beck

Guests and Students: Kristin Bialobzyski, Chris Chepil, Stephanie Cross, Beverley Dickinson, Andrew Exelby, John Firnesz, Larry Hall,

Doris Agboarumi, Ivan Brown, Maryn Deschner, Quinn Dewar, Gordon Duncan, Janai Giesbrecht, Carly

Heggestad, Karen House, Kyle Johnson, Ryan Karakochuk, Tammy Landry, Roxanne Lang, Kacie Loshka, Madigan MacKay, Kelsey Michaluk, Robin Mkangwana, Kate Joy Modon, Madison Polachek, Apple Delos Reyes, Amelie Sarauer, Dakota Schaffer, Leanne Schinkel, Tori Smalcel, Cydney St.Denis, Michaela Toma, Macy Urbaniak, Priya

Vadakkumpurathu, Taylor Watts, Sydney Weeks, and Brady Witt

Staff: Guylaine Green - Chief Administrative Officer and Megan Jones - Program Manager



Agenda Item	Discussion/Details	Motion #
Call to Order	Chair Chantelle Erdman at 1:16pm	
Greetings and	Chair Chantelle Erdman introduced the 2021-2022 Board of Directors and the Staff	
Introductions		
Explanation of Motions	Chair Chantelle Erdman explained the voting process.	
and Voting Procedures		
Appointment of	Motion to appoint Keith Comstock and Darcy McLeod as Co-Parliamentarians.	2022-01
Parliamentarians	Clint McConnell and Crystal Clarke	
	Discussion: None	
	Carried	
Point of Privilege	Motion that for the 2022 Annual General Meeting, Honorary Life Members continue to enjoy all the	2022-02
	rights and privileges with respect to voting on matters before the Association as Professional Members	
	and that a Bylaw Amendment be brought forward to the 2023 Annual General Meeting to rectify and	
	clarify this situation.	
	Keith Comstock and Jody Hauta	
	Discussion: none	
	Carried	
Approval of 2022 Agenda	Motion to approve agenda as presented.	2022-03
	Helen meekins and Tara Pedersen	
	Carried	
Approval of 2021 AGM	Motion to approve the 2021 AGM Minutes with the addition of Crystal Clarke to the attendance	2022-04
Minutes	records as she was missed in the minutes.	
	Keith Comstock and Stephanie Cuddington	
	Discussion: none	
	Carried	
Reports	See Annual Report	
2021-2022 Highlights	Chair Chantelle Erdman shared some highlights of 2021-2022.	



Review and Approval of the 2021/2022 Audited	Lara Schroeder, Member of the Finance Committee, presented highlights of the 2021/2022 Audited Financial Statements.	
Financial Statements	Motion to accept the 2021/2022 Audited Financial Statements as presented. Lara Schroeder and Lisa Braun Discussions page	2022-05
	Discussion: none Carried	
Approval of the 2022/2023	Motion to appoint Priority Accounting Services CPA Prof. Corp. as auditor for the 2022/2023 fiscal year.	2022-06
Auditor	Lara Schroeder and Megan Jones	
	Discussion: none	
	Carried	
Resolutions or Bylaw Amendments	No resolutions or Bylaw Amendments were submitted.	
Elections of Directors	Nominations Chair Tara Pedersen shared her report.	
Outgoing Board Members	Chair Chantelle Erdman recognized Tara Pedersen as the outgoing board member and thanked her for her service.	
Adjournment	Motion to adjourn the 2022 Annual General Meeting at 1:36pm.	2022-07
	Julia Schofer	
	Discussion: none	
	Carried	

Cledha	Luylaine Green
Chair Signature - Chantelle Erdman	Recording Secretary Signature - Guylaine Green